Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Kelly Simpson

Kelly Simpson

January 26, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Kelly Simpson
"Incredible staff. Everyone there is willing to go the extra mile to help you!"
Profile photo of Jacob Eichengreen

Jacob Eichengreen

December 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jacob Eichengreen
"Greg and his team were great for my two years in Cville for grad school. They were always prompt to respond and flexible to my needs. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Otha Ache'

Otha Ache'

November 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Otha Ache'
"Christian ☀️Hamlett-I met over the phone, he is patient, genuine, and kind hearted, he listened to my story, a bad 🚓cop threatened me n gave me traffic violations cop was demoted but they never removed my traffic violations -I didn’t want to drive 💔anymore-Christian listened n found me good insurance quotes, thank you Christian your a freind⛅️ now- I had given up- ill refer more people to you."
Profile photo of Jennifer Greene

Jennifer Greene

November 3, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jennifer Greene
"Jennifer at Greg Leffler's office is the best! She is always willing to help and answer any question that we have. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Jeannne Micciche

Jeannne Micciche

October 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jeannne Micciche
"As a "baby boomer" I have had to learn the digital world where a computer talks to me on the phone & I am left to "download" information for many important issues. This is not the case with Greg Leffler & his State Farm Agency in Charlottesville VA. Their costumer service is remarkable & it is refreshing to hear a "human" voice on the phone when I call the office. Questions are answered & information is available in a timely manner. Greg is always available to review our insurance policies with the most recent changes available to us. State Farm has been extremely responsive to our insurance & claims needs for which we are extremely grateful. Both my husband & I look forward to dealing with this outstanding agency in the future. Thank you. Jeanne Micciche"
Profile photo of Kim Dove

Kim Dove

October 11, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kim Dove
"My husband and I was looking for car insurance. Christian Hamlett was very helpful, knowledgeable, and efficient!"
Profile photo of Will Muller

Will Muller

October 11, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Will Muller
"Christian has been super helpful, proactive, and responsive helping me get my policies set up."
Profile photo of denise johnson

denise johnson

October 11, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by denise johnson
"Such a lovely group of people on staff. Very helpful and knowledgeable."
Profile photo of Barbara OBrien

Barbara OBrien

October 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Barbara OBrien
"my homeowners and auto insurance in place thru another agency went bankrupt. I was given a 10day notice that I had to have new insurance in place immediately. I called Greg Leffler agency and the people there took care of everything and had the new policies in place within 24hours! AND for about 30% LESS than I had been paying!!"
Profile photo of Mark Schuetze

Mark Schuetze

September 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Mark Schuetze
"I was looking for a new insurance after my old insurance company had several operational issues and raised their rate significantly. Christian was amazing to work with, answered all of my questions patiently, provided me multiple options for quotes on, including working with us as we are in the midst of purchasing a car for my daughter, and did everything very quickly and efficiently. The rates we were quoted were lower with three cars than we were paying our old company for two cars. He helped us with transferring our homeowners insurance as well, saving us some additional money."
Profile photo of Dan Tratnack

Dan Tratnack

August 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Dan Tratnack
"I have been with this agency since 1977 through 18 vehicles and 3 houses. They have always been very easy to work with. I love that I can call a local office and and talk to someone who recognizes me as a valued long-time policyholder rather than a distant call center where I'm just an anonymous number. Shout out to Greg for the easy claim processing after my house was damaged during the Snowmaggedon Winter of 2010 and for the other help he has provided over the years."
Profile photo of Jeff Wolfrey

Jeff Wolfrey

August 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jeff Wolfrey
"Very timely response, thorough attention to detail by Christian Hamlett."
Profile photo of gina deGennaro

gina deGennaro

July 31, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by gina deGennaro
"I cannot begin to appreciate the people of this company enough. We have been with them for years. Greg, Jennifer and entire team provide the ultimate in complete and professional service. They regularly meet with us and have been incredibly responsive over decades of service with us. No need to go anywhere else or seek further if you are interested in professional insurance advocates. This is the team you want for such an important consideration for the safety of your home and well-being of your family. Grateful."
Profile photo of Ayda Mengistie

Ayda Mengistie

July 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ayda Mengistie
"I was a first-time renter in Charlottsville and was looking for a reliable renter's insurance provider. After doing some research, I was able to narrow down my options to three insurance providers. I finally decided to choose State Farm because they have the best coverage plans but also because Greg Leffler's team was amazing. They have an incomparable customer service and are always delighted to answer any questions. They have a caring attitude and are always ready to help. I highly recommend them!"
Profile photo of Sam Morris

Sam Morris

July 23, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Sam Morris
"Like a good neighbor, Greg and Christian were more than helpful during my transition of moving from one insurer to this company. They helped me understand each policy and coverage, gave great advice and in the long run saved me significantly. I feel I am in good hands as I move forward; I insure two vehicles and my home."
Profile photo of Danielle Schott

Danielle Schott

July 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Danielle Schott
"We just moved from out-of-state and bought our first home. Christian worked with us to make sure we had the right coverage for our new house and that we were able to transfer coverage for our vehicle with ease. He has been a pleasure to work with and has made every step of the way really simple and straightforward."
Profile photo of prakash kulkarni

prakash kulkarni

June 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by prakash kulkarni
"Christian Hamlett was great in providing with me the information on Auto, Homeowner's and Umbrella policies. I am very pleased with his friendly attitude and found him knowledgeable."
Profile photo of Thomas Calo

Thomas Calo

June 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Thomas Calo
"Excellent customer service. I moved from out of state and the office made the transition smooth and efficient. A very positive experience."
Profile photo of John Sanborn

John Sanborn

May 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by John Sanborn
"We have recently changed insurance agency to Greg Leffler State Farm. Greg is local insurance agent. He is hands on. He makes us feel like a valued customer not a number. Very professional as his is staff. He calls us personally when we have a problem and always lets us know what to do. We are very happy with Greg and his State Farm agency and would recomend Greg Leffler."
Profile photo of Leone

Leone

May 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Leone
"Greg and Denise go out of their way to make things easy for me, even anticipating questions and answering them in advance. They are friendly, reliable and proactive."
Profile photo of Yilmaz Dulkadir

Yilmaz Dulkadir

March 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Yilmaz Dulkadir
"I would like to give five stars to Christian, who helped me to get State Farm auto insurance and homeowners insurance. He provided me excellent customer service. Thank you, Christian."
Profile photo of John Hilker

John Hilker

February 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by John Hilker
"Greg and Jennifer are always so helpful, whether it's to discuss our coverage, or walking us through an auto claim. State Farm has a great process for filing claims through their mobile app, but I always hear from their office after I've filed it, just checking in to see if I have any questions. It's really the best of both worlds, utilizing technology, but also getting the personal touch from the agency."
Profile photo of Lois McKim

Lois McKim

February 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Lois McKim
"My cars have been insured with State Farm for 45 years and with Greg Leffler for the past decade. He and his associates have always been professional and courteous. They are ready to assist with whatever need comes up. And yes, they always know your name! They offer prompt, efficient service with a much appreciated personal connection."
Profile photo of David Oxford

David Oxford

February 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by David Oxford
"Greg has been my agent for as long as I can remember, and he has been exceptional! He and his team have been there whenever I've needed them, taking care of me whenever I have a claim need or need to make an update. It's been a great experience working with him and his team!"
Profile photo of Taylor Ragsdale

Taylor Ragsdale

February 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Taylor Ragsdale
"Amazing insurance and Christian was extremely helpful and knowledgeable in explaining my options, the process, and helping me with my policy! :) The team is spectacular and make me feel secure about my decision!"