Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Greg Leffler

State Farm® Insurance Agent Greg Leffler

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (73 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Jason Hiser

February 2, 2023

5  out of  5
"A recent burglary left me wondering about how good my insurance really was. Greg and his team (both local and national) were super helpful and made sure I was reimbursed every penny they could, and took lots of time to answer all my questions!"

Nancy Hampson

January 6, 2023

5  out of  5
"I have been working with this State Farm office since arriving in Charlottesville 2015. Fantastic, efficient service at all times! My agent is Jennifer Turner who is simply marvelous. She receives my highest recommendation."

Randi Carr

January 3, 2023

5  out of  5
"On Saturday, October 29, I hit a deer on 250 (or the deer hit me) damaging the front end of my car. I left a message at my State Farm office, and on Monday morning, I got in touch with Jennifer from the office. I had never had an accident in the 40+ years as a State Farm customer, and I was really unsure of how to proceed. Over the next days and weeks, Jennifer patiently guided me and was more than willing to answer any and all of my questions. I really felt so fortunate. It was so reassuring to know that assistance was a simple call away. Although I hope I don't need to speak with Jennifer again, if I do, I know that she will be there for me."

Wolf Sprouse

September 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jennifer saved me $800 a year on my car and motorcycle insurance, I highly recommend contacting her for your insurance needs, she truly cares for each customer and is prompt and professional!"

Colin Klalo

August 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always helpful, always accessible, super friendly! Highly recommend!"

Eric Polley

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"My wife and I have used Greg Leffler since we moved to the Charlottesville area. Greg and his staff have always been professional and courteous. Recently I hit a deer and my wife, my dog and I were stranded on the side of the road. Greg personally drove one hour out of town after business hours in a thunderstorm to bring us home. He arranged the tow for my damaged vehicle and personally processed my case with the central state farm agency. I could not be more impressed with quality of Greg and his staff. They have truly gone above and beyond the call of duty to help their clients and protect us from loss. I will be using Greg for all my insurance needs and will recommend him to anyone in the greater Charlottesville area who needs insurance."

Mike E

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Every time I have a question regarding our policy, Greg and his staff are very accommodating. The staff are knowledgeable and provide answers quickly."

Robbie Whitestone

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have had State Farm Insurance for almost 50 years and have been with Greg Leffler as my Agent for close to 15 years. During this time, Greg and his staff have made it very easy whenever I have needed anything!! Their level of customer service is superior and when you call them, they answer the phone live and know you who you are...a big plus in today’s world!"

Jeff Dion

May 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"The front desk here is always extremely pleasant & attentitive. Customer service at its best. The only way an insurance agency can set itself apart. Well done."

Paul Dowell

April 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Greg and his team provide professional and super prompt service. They have handled all our auto and homeowners insurance needs for the past nine years. When I have questions about buying and selling cars and motorcycles, Jennifer not only answers the questions I ask, she goes the extra mile and makes suggestions that either save me money or provide better coverage. We had a particular homeowners insurance coverage issue about a year ago. Greg and Jennifer went to bat for us and we were all pleased with the outcome. I will continue to recommended Greg Leffler State Farm to friends and family."

Lisa Mullins

April 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Greg and his team have provided me with excellent service during my years in the Charlottesville area. Their friendliness and expertise exceeds expectations and has reinforced my satisfaction with choosing State Farm. I highly recommend them."

Troy Boor

April 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Greg is a superb agent. Anytime I've ever had a question or needed something, he has always been there for me. I would highly recommend him to anyone to be their State Farm Agent."

Lisa Weyher

April 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Greg Leffler and his team has been taking care of all of my insurance needs for many years now. They have provided all that we have needed for our autos, homes, new home build, renters ins for our kids in college etc. We are very grateful for their great customer care. We would highly recommend this team!"

WhatA World

March 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent, friendly service. Long-term customer"

Jane Darin

March 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Called Greg Leffler’s office today. Denice Murray answered and was very kind. It’s like talking to a family member when I call my Agent’s office. She is very knowledgeable and knew exactly what to do. During our phone call she got a new policy started for me and advised me of the discounts I’m receiving and the cost of the policy monthly. I have always been very happy with the service at Greg Leffler’s office. Greg, Denice, Brittney and Jennifer are excellent at what they do. They are the “Good Neighbor” people!"

Judith Sullivan

March 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm with Greg Leffler is the best. They have always been very prompt with taking care of anything that I have ever needed. Someone told me once to switch my insurance company because it was cheaper and I did for a couple of years but they raised my rates incredibly. I begged to be taken back at state farm with Greg and I was, at my original rate. I was so impressed! I am there forever now!"

Daniel Hodgson

March 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"My wife and I are grateful to have such a responsive and helpful agency handling all of our insurance needs. Jennifer Turner is wonderful to work with. We recommend Greg Leffler's group extremely highly."

Pam Myers

February 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have had my Homes and vehicles with Greg Leffler for 25 years. Any time I had a question it was taken care of then on the phone with only kindness and professionalism."

Kristina Joy Emerick

February 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Greg and his office were so helpful! Jennifer is an absolute pleasure to work with and presented me with all my options so I could make an informed decision and find the policy that was right for me."

GE Lo

February 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Greg Leffler and his team are great. They have provided all my family's insurance needs for the last 20 year. They have always been professional, extremely courteous, and prompt in responding to our needs."

Emir Şahin

February 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with them as long as I had my car. Everyone is so helpful and they do their best so you don't overpay for your insurance. Would recommend to anyone."

Eli Norford

February 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service and response"

Katherine Merhige

February 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"My husband and I have worked with Greg and his team for many years, and they have always been professional and courteous. We recommend them without reservation."

Mary Schwartz

February 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very attentive, and feels like they are genuinely looking out for my well being"

Nate Carroll

February 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I can’t say enough great things about Greg Leffler and everyone at the office. Greg and team have helped 4 generations of our family with home, auto, and life insurance. They have been there through all of our life events and my wife loves the their great communication!"